Welcome to Incels.is - Involuntary Celibate Forum

Welcome! This is a forum for involuntary celibates: people who lack a significant other. Are you lonely and wish you had someone in your life? You're not alone! Join our forum and talk to people just like you.

When are Christians allocated heaven or hell ?

river_flow

river_flow

Officer
★★★★
I am currently studying different religions .
From what I have read till now -

As per Muslims - Muslims after dying keep waiting in their grave , till the day of judgement comes. After that all the muslims whether they died in 700 AD or 1500 AD or 2020 AD or 3000 AD , will together allocated either heaven or hell. Am I correct ? Please correct me if I am wrong.

Is christian afterlife also the same ? And what about jews ? Is jew afterlife also like this ?

Muslims borrowed those after life and day of Judgment beliefs by Arabian Christian merchants, who borrowed them by Jews, who borrowed them by Zoroastrians, probably in the Babilonian captivity.

Muslims borrowed those after life and day of Judgment beliefs by Arabian Christian merchants, who borrowed them by Jews, who borrowed them by Zoroastrians, probably in the Babilonian captivity.
So, basically concept of afterlife in muslims , christians , jews and zoroastrians the same. That is -
Die -> wait in grave -> day of judgement -> then all those who died in the entire human history will go to heaven or hell together.

Am I correct ?

So, basically concept of afterlife in muslims , christians , jews and zoroastrians the same. That is -
Die -> wait in grave -> day of judgement -> then all those who died in the entire human history will go to heaven or hell together.

Am I correct ?
Basically yes. Also, some christians believe that when Jesus died, before resurrecting, he went to some kind of "prison" or Hades where he paid a visit to the pre diluvian spirits.