Welcome to Incels.is - Involuntary Celibate Forum

Welcome! This is a forum for involuntary celibates: people who lack a significant other. Are you lonely and wish you had someone in your life? You're not alone! Join our forum and talk to people just like you.

RageFuel I hate programming

janoycresva

janoycresva

hey
-
I'm pretty good in math but man, even the basics of Python are just so boring and annoying to learn. How could anybody find this fun? Any tips for low IQ STEMcel, srs. The only reason I'm majoring in CS/Math is to get a job.

Programming is just a skill. Its not the end itself but a means to an end. Find a project that you really want to do and then work towards that goal

I hated it until I got past the basics. Now it's a decent cope but I'm past 25 so I'm to old to become a good dev. I'm not even a dev yet since I'm a joke, but if you're young and have above an average IQ I recommend that you keep trying to make it in one of the few incel careers.

Programming is just a skill. Its not the end itself but a means to an end. Find a project that you really want to do and then work towards that goal
I can't imagine doing anything fun that involves sitting at my computer and typing code, my head hurts just thinking about it.

its for masochists
the fun shit comes from sitting on your ass for 6 hours trying to figure out why something isnt compiling, only to realize you left in a comment or some shit

It's fun because it allows your creativity to shine. Through your studies and career you'll find many programming languages that you dislike. Programming is a concept, it's not about languages. My tip: learn the basics of programming. Once you get these you'll find pretty much all languages easy to learn. Objects, classes, functions, templates are pretty much the same in most programming languages. GL

Last edited:
I can't imagine doing anything fun that involves sitting at my computer and typing code, my head hurts just thinking about it.