Welcome to Incels.is - Involuntary Celibate Forum

Welcome! This is a forum for involuntary celibates: people who lack a significant other. Are you lonely and wish you had someone in your life? You're not alone! Join our forum and talk to people just like you.

SuicideFuel Dropping Out

incels.REEEE

incels.REEEE

Officer
★★★★
I am now a senior student at a small liberal arts college. I no longer even have a single friend here. Today, my professor told me that I am not a good programmer and that, even though I followed the directions on my assignment, there is something inherently wrong with my coding style. I feel that she has given up on me as she now only spends a few minutes on helping me and much longer on the other students. Of the 20 or so upperclass students in our CSCI department, I am unquestionably the very worst. I could not get an internship last summer, spend more time on every single detail and have inferior solutions to every single problem. This institution tricked me into studying CSCI. The reason, I believe, is that our Computer Science program is awful and very few students take it. By making the first few classes easy, professors were able to lead me on like a sheep to the slaughter.
At this point, I have about as much faith in my own brain as I do in the condition of Jared Loughner's as he rots in jail. I am a hollow man with a deeply broken mind that can never be fixed. I do not know what is wrong with me but there have always been unbreakable walls between myself and other people. I have failed at everything that I have ever tried to achieve, and I have learned that academics are no exception. Rather, this is truly the most brutal and saddening case of failure yet.