Welcome to Incels.is - Involuntary Celibate Forum

Welcome! This is a forum for involuntary celibates: people who lack a significant other. Are you lonely and wish you had someone in your life? You're not alone! Join our forum and talk to people just like you.

SuicideFuel i made a mistake trying to befriend normies.

• Thread starter Deleted member 38426
  • Start date
D

Deleted member 38426

Self-banned
-
honestly, I am new to college and all so I tried my best to talk to others and make friends. I ended up making one friend from class and he introduced me to this girl and we became friends but one thing I have noticed when I am with them is how much they treat me like I am an outsider. both are super close (i think she likes him) and from Snapchat I find out they even hung out together without inviting me. today I also found out that this 'friend' invited the other to study together without inviting me JFL. and then it dawned on me, that trying to befriend normies as an incel is a mistake. these people tend to already have other friends and they are not desperate for you while you are the one who is desperate for them. so for you, this ''friendship'' means so much while for them you are just another friend in their large group of friends. not to mention since I am into different things they view you are boring and only lock you into a box of being an outsider. at this point, I don't even consider them as friends anymore just people I meet in class and talk to. :cryfeels::feelsrope::feelsrope:

turcel trait - you always walked behind everyone in hs when going out with some le """friends"""

Over if you didn't form friend groups since you started kindergarten

the normie has a large amount of friends and sorts them into a big hierarchy, and you won't climb that ladder unless you can contribute things like social opportunities or financial opportunities or status through association with you, no one really gives a shit about good conversation