Welcome to Incels.is - Involuntary Celibate Forum

Welcome! This is a forum for involuntary celibates: people who lack a significant other. Are you lonely and wish you had someone in your life? You're not alone! Join our forum and talk to people just like you.

Gaming Hoi4cels GTFIH

Seahorsecel

Seahorsecel

ILM, #BelieveAllIncels, #IncelToo, #StopIncelAbuse
★★
What do you use for your divisions? I'm new to the game so I have not understood all the mechanics yet

Currently, I use 6 infantry + a mix of mechanised artillery and light tanks for my divisions

3 light tanks + 6 medium for tank divisons

Playing as Germany fighting France and it seems that their troops are unkillable. Why? I even used some heavy tank divisions but they didn't budge.

I could ask hoi4 reddit but I don't want to surround myself with soys & normscum

@CruxGammata

I use 6 infantry + a mix of mechanised artillery and light tanks for my divisions
Never mix your divisions (infantryman+ motorised) because you will limit your max speed.
The best infantry div template for german pve is 7/2 20 width (7 infantry 2 artillery) + arty support and the very important engineer company for entrenchment and crossing rivers etc...
3 light tanks + 6 medium for tank divisons
This template suffer from poor organisation and will never break through the soviets.
You should always add motorized corps to your tank divisions.
6 medium tanks + 4 motorized (not mechanized) + engineer company and arty support for a little bit of soft attack is the best way to melt the USSR.
Playing as Germany fighting France and it seems that their troops are unkillable. Why?
Where are you attacking them from?
And do you have air superiority?

i havent played hoi4 in years but there's a steam guide for each optimal unit formation for each terrain
i used to just use motorized and micro my way into running into all other victory points