Welcome to Incels.is - Involuntary Celibate Forum

Welcome! This is a forum for involuntary celibates: people who lack a significant other. Are you lonely and wish you had someone in your life? You're not alone! Join our forum and talk to people just like you.

Blackpilled by my own mother

W

willystroker

Captain
★★★★
For many years my mom tried to bluepill me. Saying that I'll find someone eventually, that there's nothing wrong with my looks, that I'm valuable because I have a degree and a white collar job :feelskek:

Then my brother had kids. That's when things seemed to change. When I started to really lose my hair, she actually took me to a clinic where they prescribed me finasteride, and she even suggested a hair transplant. It was kind of shocking, but it wasn't a bad thing to do since she wanted to help me. It was a quick change from her usual bluepill BS though.

However being on fin for years has only somewhat helped, I'm still obviously balding. And now when I try to cover up my horrific hairline, she mocks me, saying combovers look bad. She never gives me those compliments like "you're so handsome, how come the girls aren't all over you" like she used to. She never asks if I have a girlfriend anymore.

Lately I've heard her talking on the phone with her friend, and they often talk about hot guys they see at work, or about how girls at their work are making money on OnlyFans and wish they could too. She barely tries to avoid me hearing it. I'm starting to think that since she now has grandchildren, she doesn't care if I end up alone, and doesn't even bother trying to bluepill me anymore.