Welcome to Incels.is - Involuntary Celibate Forum

Welcome! This is a forum for involuntary celibates: people who lack a significant other. Are you lonely and wish you had someone in your life? You're not alone! Join our forum and talk to people just like you.

SuicideFuel Yelled at by the cashier

incels.REEEE

incels.REEEE

Officer
★★★★
I am a student at the end of my finals week. I have been studying all week and spent the entire day preparing for my math final. After 8 hours of work I went to have dinner at my campus eatery.

We were expected to fill out order forms for hamburgers and other complex foods indicating what we wanted. There were also sides that we could optionally fill out with them. One of these was loaded fries which I wanted with a drink. In the past, it was acceptable to ask for basic items upfront. I had done this many times before and so had everyone else.

When I got to the front of the line, I asked for my food- fries and a fountain drink. Then, the cashier looked at me darkly. "Use the order form?!", she said. "What?", I asked. I stood there for a moment confused as I was unsure rather to leave the line.

"Just let him go through", another cashier said. They were both old foids of the south with long gray hair. I then handed over my debit card and proceeded to awkwardly pay.

While waiting for the food, I could hear students talking about me. "Loaded frieees", one of them mimicked in my deep autistic voice. This made me feel bad and I browsed the internet to distract myself.

"So here's the deal", the second cashier said, snapping me out of it. She had my food. She proceeded to tell me how rude I was and explain slowly/mockingly why we need the order forms. She then made me apologize in front of everyone.

Eating was the most awkward meal of my life. In fact, I could hear all the workers talking about me condescendingly behind my back. I then left campus.