Welcome to Incels.is - Involuntary Celibate Forum

Welcome! This is a forum for involuntary celibates: people who lack a significant other. Are you lonely and wish you had someone in your life? You're not alone! Join our forum and talk to people just like you.

Venting Why are job interviews a thing?

Robert Hansen

Robert Hansen

Banned
-
Who was the fucking asshole that decided to make job interviews a thing? I can’t stand them, I hate the questions they ask during them. I have a degree in business development, I graduated 6 years ago and whilst everyone I went to college with have good careers, I can’t even get a measly low end office job because they all insist on interviewing candidates. I think jobs should hire people based on their resume alone. What does an interview actually prove? Hire me based on my resume and the qualifications listed on the resume. If you want proof that I really have those qualifications, I’ll then show you the qualifications without having to sit through an interview. Why are interviews the norm? I’m 100% certain that a lot of companies have missed out on hiring someone that would have been great for the job and would have done very well just because they weren’t great and interviews and instead they hired someone horrible for the job because they were a good bullshitter. It probably happens more often too. Since graduating from college I’ve only ever done warehouse jobs that didn’t require me to sit through an interview. The problem is these jobs treat you like shit because you’re easily replaceable, they underpay you for what you actually do for them and I couldn’t shake the feeling that I should be in a better job. I’ve recently left one of those warehouse jobs and decided to try again to get an office job. Nothing amazing just something basic and they all want to fucking interview me. I have interviews scheduled for next week which I’m going to cancel on Monday. I guess I’m destined to mooch of off my parents for the rest of my li