Welcome to Incels.is - Involuntary Celibate Forum

Welcome! This is a forum for involuntary celibates: people who lack a significant other. Are you lonely and wish you had someone in your life? You're not alone! Join our forum and talk to people just like you.

Discussion Were you social as a kid?

Retardinator

Retardinator

Not made for this world
-
I have been a loner since as long as I can remember. I started playing video games when I was around 4 I think. It was a ps1, and I couldn't even read yet.
I also watched tons of TV and read comics for hours.

And I preferred this to going outside. When I was like 6 or 7 my mother had to force me to go outside because I didn't want to. I preferred playing alone in my room over interacting with other kids. I generally didn't play well with other kids at all and often got angry if they didn't act the way I wanted them to act. I was the kind of kid that broke toys or destroyed sandcastles of other kids if they didn't do what I wanted.

And in elementary school I also often played alone and hated playing games like soccer or catch because I was too lazy to run. Teachers actually talked to my parents because of my asocial behavior kek

Now that I think back to it, I acted like a sperg ngl

No i'm a sperg so I have always been a loner.

i socialized? yes
were my social interactions succesful? no

My childhood friend didn't want me to walk near him while we were walking through town.

My childhood friend didn't want me to walk near him while we were walking through town.
brutal, I have a similar experience. When I was around 11-13 he wanted me to wear specific clothes so that I won't look embarrassing. He was normie af, and later broke off contact.

After puberty I became giga loner