Welcome to Incels.is - Involuntary Celibate Forum

Welcome! This is a forum for involuntary celibates: people who lack a significant other. Are you lonely and wish you had someone in your life? You're not alone! Join our forum and talk to people just like you.

Discussion The indoctrination tactics of extremist groups, and the mentality it cultivates

Anonymous MG

Anonymous MG

Redeemed
-
So, just wanted to do a psychology thread (even though I have no knowledge regarding psychology) regarding extremist and cult-like indoctrination tactics used by certain extremist groups.
Watashi ni Tenshi ga Maiorita1

Kawaii ugu

1. Focus your ideology around one plain and simple concept that already elicits a somewhat negative response from common people.

This is pretty important, as it solidifies the foundation for your expectant cult by finding common ground with the common person. This is basically the "firm handshake" of the indoctrination process pewpew.

2. Villainize that concept to an unreasonable degree, basing all of your hatred and attention towards it.

I would qualify this as the most important step in the process, as this keeps the userbase dedicated and on point regarding the topic at hand so they can stay "informed" with all the other members of said prospective group. Make sure you feed repetitive false and stereotypical information though, as otherwise, they might begin to think for themselves pewpew.

3. Convince them that they'd be the villain for sympathizing with the subject.

This is pretty simple, just say that by humanizing any factor of the opposing side you're being unreasonable and stupid. Make sure to put them back in line so that they cannot leave the mindset that you've molded out of them.

Now, what is this evil extremist group I'm trying to imply here?

You guessed it UwU, it's fucking IncelTears
Let's review