Welcome to Incels.is - Involuntary Celibate Forum

Welcome! This is a forum for involuntary celibates: people who lack a significant other. Are you lonely and wish you had someone in your life? You're not alone! Join our forum and talk to people just like you.

Serious Opinions on this Rock song I made?

• Thread starter Deleted member 1039
  • Start date
Deleted member 1039

Deleted member 1039

Be Free from the slavery of your Ego.
-

I'm making situational music for scenes in something I'm working on. I still feel like the song is incomplete and there is something else I could add to it like a more complicated riff solo or a bass guitar, but idk. Also the drums sometimes sound off beat to me, but I cant really tell. I got tired of working on it. Is the song flow good, anything I need to work on or add? Even if you dont like this genre of music.

Pretty good but nobody listens to rock anymore

I'm no music expert so I can't give legit criticism but it sounds like it's leading up to an intense moment. Maybe try adding bass.

:forcedsmile:

Yeah. Seems like most normies moved onto EDM and Rap
I'm no music expert so I can't give legit criticism but it sounds like it's leading up to an intense moment. Maybe try adding bass.

:forcedsmile:
Thanks. Thats what I was thinking as the song sounds kind of naked without it.

Needs more cowbell

@Nautica1983 sounds pretty good, just the drums sounds offbeat to me.

Good shit, anon! Just get those drums in synch and make sure to boost the bass a bit, I think.
(I am not a musician though so feel free to ignore)

Drums seem off beat. Maybe add some bass too

It's over for doom metal cels.

Sounds very off-key and it's offbeat as well tremendously.

Some thoughts:
Weird short cut off/awkward transition around 0:56-0:57
Second half is very nice and serviceable in my opinion
For first I would recommend maybe changing 0:45-0:57, trying adding something overall stronger that quickly dies down and transitions better maybe