Welcome to Incels.is - Involuntary Celibate Forum

Welcome! This is a forum for involuntary celibates: people who lack a significant other. Are you lonely and wish you had someone in your life? You're not alone! Join our forum and talk to people just like you.

Story Job interviews as a sub 5

Mayocel

Mayocel

Apostle of the Grey Pill
★★
I am looking for a new job, since my current employer increased my salary by 2% this year. This is below inflation, which really means that my salary has decreased.

For context, I am a software engineer with some years under my belt.

I've been on a few initial interviews already, and the first one was a screening interview was a screening with a woman from HR. She talked and talked, it was exhausting. I basically did everything by the book, acted interested in the company, told about my experience, and ended up getting an email I didn't pass .

The second one was with a bald fat guy, I was just given a short test, told him a little about myself, and passed on the spot.

Next time I'm getting interviewed by a woman, I'm just hanging up.

It also seems like every software company has 10 steps before you get a job: screening, coding interview, system design interview, manager interview, then some have onsite interviews where you have to slave away for a day.

I have to jump through hoops ehile some normie product manager just shakes hands and gets the job, fuck :feelsohgod:

The global cs market is so shit. importing jeets and other people who would work for 1 cent a year.

In my place where the average programmer is paid about 32k a year, the market is ALSO shit.

I recommend reading up on the tendency of the rate of profit to fall.

The demands won't magically increase just because productivity has.

The average value of each worker will only drop and drop when they introduce more migrants and automation, until it drops to the African level