Welcome to Incels.is - Involuntary Celibate Forum

Welcome! This is a forum for involuntary celibates: people who lack a significant other. Are you lonely and wish you had someone in your life? You're not alone! Join our forum and talk to people just like you.

How many languages can you speak?

grayjedi90

grayjedi90

Is it just me or is it getting crazier out there?
★★★★
And by that i mean atleast fluently so that you could actually get along in the country where the language is spoken.

I know german (native) and english (not perfect but very good)

I plan to learn one or two more languages. Do you plan to learn a new language in the near future?

English & German

I started learning Japanese recently but it's a challenging task because of my chronic illness. I plan to learn at least 4 foreign languages within the next couple of years.

English & German

I started learning Japanese recently but it's a challenging task because of my chronic illness. I plan to learn at least 4 foreign languages within the next couple of years.
What chronic illness?

only English learning Spanish

English, i am a curry but can't speak my own language. Planning on learning to read and write Japanese once i'm done with University.

I know Turkish, German and English. I want to learn seven more languages.

I know Turkish, German and English. I want to learn seven more languages.

i think seven languages may be overkill lol i think 3 or 4 are doable to get fluently but more i imagine would be hard

What chronic illness?
I don't want to say this fucking word because it literally triggers rage,sadness,frustration and depression at once

i think seven languages may be overkill lol i think 3 or 4 are doable to get fluently but more i imagine would be hard
It is doable but you won't be able to maintain a high level of fluency in all of them. 5 will be my maximum amount and I can't really think of more languages that I really want to learn.