Welcome to Incels.is - Involuntary Celibate Forum

Welcome! This is a forum for involuntary celibates: people who lack a significant other. Are you lonely and wish you had someone in your life? You're not alone! Join our forum and talk to people just like you.

LifeFuel Facebook stalked the great oneitis that defined my life 20 years ago. It felt surprisingly better than I expected.

• Thread starter Defetivecuckachu
  • Start date
Defetivecuckachu

Defetivecuckachu

OMG Scooby that feels so good!
★★★★★
Inspired by a recent post here, I decided to look up on Facebook the person who was the biggest oneitis ever, 20 years ago when I was a first year uni student and so was she.

I thought I had met the perfect woman; sweet, cute, funny, cool, nerdy like me, not "hot" but she had a slim body, perky little boobs and a smile that just melted me.

Chad only, of course.

I was absolutely devastated, and I was an embarrassing simp for about a year afterwards, following her around, commenting on her shit, sending pathetic unsolicited e mails and bunches of flowers. I'm embarrassed just thinking about it. I was pretty lucky she didn't get a restraining order on me in hindsight, she would have been justified in doing so.

Anyway, after that year of simping bordering on harassment, and then 3-4 years of just utter desolation, self pity and depression, I decided it was time to cram all of that in a box and throw it away. And I swung an missed with a couple more women after her, before the blackpill whispered in my ear that it's not about her, it's about me.

So I haven't even thought about her for years, and definitely didn't look her up on Facebook when that was invented, in case what I saw took me back into despair.