Welcome to Incels.is - Involuntary Celibate Forum

Welcome! This is a forum for involuntary celibates: people who lack a significant other. Are you lonely and wish you had someone in your life? You're not alone! Join our forum and talk to people just like you.

What do you think is the REAL percentage of virgins in society (including the percentage among certain age groups)?

E

Edmund_Kemper

Disregard my larping efforts. I can’t change it.
-
The surveys and statistics that reveal how many people are virgins is insane and very difficult to believe. Statistics and surveys often are like that but anyways. Here are some statistics I found:

*25% of college seniors are virgins (I’m in my fourth year of college and I’m almost 22)

*virgins make up 12.3 percent of females and 14.3 percent of males aged 20 to 24.

*nearly 40% of teens haven’t had sex by graduation (probably talking about high schoolers. People finish college in their 20s)

*60% of 12th graders say they’ve had sex

*below 5% of people age 25-29 are virgins

*0.3% of adults age 40-44 are virgins

*25% of people have never had sex by age 20.

*20% of college students graduate without having sex.

*40% of college underclassmen said they are virgins.

These results are why many incels feel angry, depressed, misanthropic, suicidal, isolated, etc.

I think these results are BS. There’s a big stigma against virginity and some people seem to be lying because they are embarrassed. Sure, they might be anonymous and nobody will know who they are. But, I think they’re so embarrassed about being virgins they just still lie and say they had sex despite being anonymous. Here’s what I think the REAL percentages of virgins among age groups are:

*High school seniors: 60% virgins

*College seniors: 50% virgins

*people ages 20-24: 40% virgins

*Ages 25-29: 30-35% virgins

Ages 40-44: 5-10% virgins

What do you think the real percentages are?