Welcome to Incels.is - Involuntary Celibate Forum

Welcome! This is a forum for involuntary celibates: people who lack a significant other. Are you lonely and wish you had someone in your life? You're not alone! Join our forum and talk to people just like you.

Experiment Oldcels, how would your 18 year old self react if you went back and time and told him everything about your current situation?

Ryo_Hazuki

Ryo_Hazuki

Original recipe mod from the Serge regime.
★★★★★
So it's that time in June...people born in the year 2001 are now graduating. I swear, the years just fly by at this point. But this got me thinking about my high school years and what I thought the future would be like when I graduated back in 2005. Like everyone, I was glad to have been finally done with high school, and was optimistic about the future. I thought by this point in my life I would own a house and be a part of the middle class in the very least. Naive, I know, but in my defense the general outlook of my generation was pretty optimistic. Everything worked out pretty well for our parents (baby boomers) so we naturally thought we'd have it just as good, if not better. I think this attitude changed after 2008 (the great recession) but I digress.

I can't even imagine how horrified by 18 year old self would be if I told him:

"At age 32 you will be working two minimum wage jobs, have almost nothing saved up, will still have yet to even kiss a girl despite making tremendous efforts, own nothing of value and live with 2 roommates in the ghetto. You'll be the moderator of a forum solely dedicated to men with zero romantic experience and you're even pathetic compared to a lot of them. Political correctness is worse than you could ever imagine and the views of the most fringe, hysterical, man-hating feminists of today will be the norm in 2019. By my age, you'll have long since given up any hope of having a remotely decent life, and the outlook of the future for society is equally bleak."