Welcome to Incels.is - Involuntary Celibate Forum

Welcome! This is a forum for involuntary celibates: people who lack a significant other. Are you lonely and wish you had someone in your life? You're not alone! Join our forum and talk to people just like you.

Normies in the workplace

JustinSane

JustinSane

Veteran
Back when I worked as a cubicle wageslave medical biller, I was sitting at my computer, minding my own business when this obnoxious woman who sits behind me says to me really loudly "Gosh, stop talking so much! I’m going to tell the supervisor!” Basically she was making fun of me because I don’t talk enough. Because of my social anxiety, I couldn’t come up with anything to respond in the moment, so I just ignored her. And then a few hours later, she did the same thing again. In front of everybody and I just end up looking stupid because I can’t think of anything to say back, mainly because I was caught off guard.

I would be scared to attempt to break out of the quiet guy role that people typecast me in because at that point everyone would be looking down on me anyways. Then judge me later for how weird I am when I try to talk to someone. OFC there is always a tall, chad/chadlite who is also quiet and reserved but never gets pigeonholed as the quiet/weird guy like i do. He gets the benefit of a doubt of the 'quiet/mysterious' guy. That same lady who harassed me for being quiet, never teases him about it out loud in front of everyone, she teases him in quietly in his cubicle.

Normies are the main contributors of workplace violence and harassment. Directly and Indirectly.

Foids have no self-awareness. Ideally you should report this harassment to the HR department however HR's are ruled by the worst kinda of foid you'll find, so it's useless.