Welcome to Incels.is - Involuntary Celibate Forum

Welcome! This is a forum for involuntary celibates: people who lack a significant other. Are you lonely and wish you had someone in your life? You're not alone! Join our forum and talk to people just like you.

Serious Learning guitar tips?

BigMorons

BigMorons

Ultimate Subhuman
-
I want to start learning guitar because it's look fun to play guitar. I have zero experience to play guitar and don't have anyone to teach me. Can you give some tips and should i go buy accoustic or electric guitar? Mostly i listen to rock song so i want to play rock song.

i just try and learn to pass time. i suck. it leaves me pissed off

practice every day or you're gonna fail

I practiced for a year and a half and still couldn’t play a single song

@Mainländer Maybe you can give him advice tbh.

I started learning but I couldn't keep up with all the note changes. I stopped. I wanna learn bagpipes though and walk around in a kilt playing them (and I mean wear a kilt the proper way :feelsokman:)

I wish I could give tips, but I play the guitar left handed.

As for acoustic x electric, if you buy an electric one you'll need either an amplifier or a way to plug it in your pc. I'm not very knowlegeable about that tbh.

If you're going to buy an acoustic one, buy an acoustic one with the electric part. Those have a format that allows you to reach lower in the fretboard, which is useful IMO. They're usually more expensive but if you research well you can find one with a good price.

Do you know music theory? I play piano cause im a ricecel.

I've been learning bass for about two years now. Practice often, start with simple/easy songs and move at a comfortable pace. Don't burn yourself out.

As for acoustic x electric, if you buy an electric one you'll need either an amplifier or a way to plug it in your pc. I'm not very knowlegeable about that tbh.