Welcome to Incels.is - Involuntary Celibate Forum

Welcome! This is a forum for involuntary celibates: people who lack a significant other. Are you lonely and wish you had someone in your life? You're not alone! Join our forum and talk to people just like you.

If I am low IQ can I work as a software developer?

ethniccel1

ethniccel1

Sir ethnic cel the 1st lord of landwhales, grannys
★★★★★
Whats the minimum IQ to work as software developer? ust asking for a friend. Imagine getting a job and been miserable, possibly mogged by high IQ incels and then fired.

The CS job market is very competitive these days so you have no shot if you have sub-100 IQ.

The CS job market is very competitive these days so you have no shot if you have sub-100 IQ.
where do the lowest IQ programmers end up? Web dev or AI or UX-design or project management or Admin?

That depends how low your iq is.

Whats the minimum IQ to work as software developer? ust asking for a friend. Imagine getting a job and been miserable, possibly mogged by high IQ incels and then fired.
Executive functioning matters more than IQ imo but assuming you are overall below average, don't.
If you want a good life, learn a trade, they are always needed and it's comparatively easy to become self-employed.

Gosh, you don't even have to be on time, people are so desperate for someone to fix their plumbing etc they'll gladly overpay for your half-assed work.
If it weren't for the perceived image, blue collar work would be way more attractive for most people.

doesn't matter since you're ethnic, they would just diversity hire you and put you in a top position

100 probably

a lot of people can become proficient at anything requiring purely mental capabilities with enough hard work and efficiency

100 probably

a lot of people can become proficient at anything requiring purely mental capabilities with enough hard work and efficiency
Then I'm lucky that I am 10.

Last edited: