Welcome to Incels.is - Involuntary Celibate Forum

Welcome! This is a forum for involuntary celibates: people who lack a significant other. Are you lonely and wish you had someone in your life? You're not alone! Join our forum and talk to people just like you.

Venting I am thinking about quitting lifting should I do it?

FuckTheFBI

FuckTheFBI

Ex JBW believer
★★★★★
I have been lifting for 7 years now and yet I still look like the average guy who doesn't workout all because of my absolutely horseshit genetics and I have to severely damage my mental health just to make small progress or I won't make any progress at all but while my friends who go to the gym only eat one meal a day and put on muscle easily.

7 years??? Has the weight you've lifted gone up? How's your diet?

Last edited:
Gymcelling is a waste of time. Leanmaxxing makes you look better with less effort.

what do you even eat to compensate for calorie losses
Breakfast:Oat meal and 6-10 raw eggs

Lunch 1:2 Chicken breasts (1 lb) which makes 139g of protein

Lunch 2:Chicken breasts again (1 lb) with chicken and rice, protein shake, 3 cheese sticks, greek yogurt, cupcake and oats

Dinner:High calorie protein powder and steak

I think some people say gym is a waste of time and in some cases it is.
Eventually gym is diminishing returns and I think you have hit that point, I would drop workout frequency to just maintain what you have and dont eat like shit/not enough that you slowly lose all your gains over time.

wtf you should have gains already
Its my horseshit genetics, my friends would gain 10-20 lbs of muscle in a month and I barely made it to 160 while they broke 160 in 4-6 months

Edit:Not to mention I would even sometimes chug a gallon of milk

im the same way, if i ever get fat it's just skinny-fat physique
I started skinny fat, and speaking of fat, me barely being able to gain weight makes me wonder how tf do people get obese??