Welcome to Incels.is - Involuntary Celibate Forum

Welcome! This is a forum for involuntary celibates: people who lack a significant other. Are you lonely and wish you had someone in your life? You're not alone! Join our forum and talk to people just like you.

LDAR Have any users here ever escaped NEETdom/hikikomori life?

SeetheBot9000

SeetheBot9000

Veteran
★★★★
I have been rotting for a long time now and I am realizing that if I do not escape soon, I will end up perma-rotting and may as well just kms.
I have no work experience (except ONE MONTH at a bar which gave me a meltdown and I had to quit)
No degree.
How am I supposed to escape NEETdom when I am effectively unhireable?

It is now halfway through 2023 already and I still do not have a job. If I do not get a job before this year ends I think I might be an heroing, because this shit is getting too much. The trouble is that the only types of jobs that hire people like me is shit like McDonald's and bars, but I am a clumsy shy introvert and I am not able to do such jobs. I have tried and failed with that sort of thing.

I guess I am just asking whether anyone here has actually escaped NEETdom, and how you did it. Note that I am in my mid 20s, so it is not the same as a 19 year old with no job experience, because that is expected. For my age, it is basically impossible for me to explain my lack of experience to an employer. So if there are any incels who were in my position and escaped, I would love to hear how you did it (or if you are in my position and trying to escape, what are you attempting to do?)

I am honestly far more worried about this shit than I am about trying to ascend.

Have any users here ever escaped NEETdom/hikikomori life?​

Not me. I'm too subhuman to work. :fuk::feelsrope::feelsrope::feelsrope:

I'm in a similar position. At this point I think I'm just gonna become a permarotter and if my NEETbuxx gets cut of I just go homeless. I have zero motivation to work.