Welcome to Incels.is - Involuntary Celibate Forum

Welcome! This is a forum for involuntary celibates: people who lack a significant other. Are you lonely and wish you had someone in your life? You're not alone! Join our forum and talk to people just like you.

GamingDevcels and Progammercels

Billowel

Billowel

Ed junior
-
how hard is to program a game like undertale,stardew valley or papers please?These guys spend years developing these games but for how much of it is spent in programming?

I hope somebody here could make that circlejerking game @Edmund_Kemper talked about

from my understanding of it its hard. I'm not a programmer though

Creating art assets (textures, models, etc.) is very time consuming.

but that doesn't have anything to do with programming right?i am retarded so bear with me

It depends if the game is running on a premade engine already like Unreal 4 for example. If its not then its going to take a while since they are starting from scratch. Assets probably take longer to make than the actual programming for the game.

It depends if the game is running on a premade engine already like Unreal 4 for example. If its not then its going to take a while since they are starting from scratch. Assets probably take longer to make than the actual programming for the game.
are assets for 2d games like undertale still incredibly hard to make and time consuming?

but that doesn't have anything to do with programming right?i am retarded so bear with me
Yeah, but it has a fuckload to do with making videogames.

2d games are super easy to program, I have made games a lot more complex then the games on your list, 3d games get more complex if you have real complicated systems of dialogue, questing and trying to program an AI that isn't extremely stupid or extremely smart is hard

i am going to repeat the same question i asked above.
are assets for 2d games like undertale still incredibly hard to make and time consuming?

drop the bong