Welcome to Incels.is - Involuntary Celibate Forum

Welcome! This is a forum for involuntary celibates: people who lack a significant other. Are you lonely and wish you had someone in your life? You're not alone! Join our forum and talk to people just like you.

Serious Do you miss school? l Do you think you will miss school?

Curious0

Curious0

Banned
-
I've been thinking about this question a lot lately. I'm still in school, but only for 9 more months. When I was young, I always pictures myself going to school for the last day in my life. I'm pretty sure it's an extremely emotional moment.
I always disliked school. I was a bad student because I was lazy and on top of that socially anxious. Nevertheless, I passed every year and in only 6 months I'll have my final exams.
I don't know how to feel about that. On the one hand, I won't have the constant pressure of bad oral grades. The grade consists 50% of oral grades and of course they fucked up my grades. It's too late now anyways. I just want to pass the exams and leave school with a really bad GPA. Quite frankly, I'm a bit jealous. There are students with really good grades and I know that I could have been one of them.
Moreover, I won't be stuck in a room for almost the whole day with the same people that don't share my interests. I will not have to analyze stupid texts or remember facts that I don't need to know. By the way, almost every book/text we read is about racism and multiculturalism. I'm neither extreme right nor extreme left but what the fuck? German schools are really trying hard to manipulate kids.
I will also be able to hang around people that share my interests...if I find them.
And that's the doubt that I have. I am scared of being completely lonely and isolated after leaving school. I will probably not talk to anyone besides my family members.