Welcome to Incels.is - Involuntary Celibate Forum

Welcome! This is a forum for involuntary celibates: people who lack a significant other. Are you lonely and wish you had someone in your life? You're not alone! Join our forum and talk to people just like you.

JFL Cornell Researchers used AI bots to collect our data en masse for years but still wrote a boring, uninteresting paper

PoodankMcGee

PoodankMcGee

Crohn's/ostomycel
★★
Source: https://arxiv.org/abs/2104.09586

I've been accumulating incel studies as I am in my last year of university and once I graduate I will lose access to a lot of research publications. This one however is publicly available. It was submitted back in April 2021 and seems to not have been fully edited and published yet.

Basically these niggers used AI algorithms to collect and categorize thousands of our posts.
We used a Web intelligence platform, housed at the International CyberCrime Research Centre (ICCRC) at Simon Fraser University, to extract the incel comments from the online forum [incels.co]. Data was collected between November, 2017 and March, 2020 with a total of 18,097 unique comments.
Either they fucked up their model or filtered out a massive amount of shitposts, because you can see the counter at the bottom of this site shows over 7 million posts. They also didn't include any of the lingo unique to this community. Here are the graphs of their data and some of the categories they formulated

Incel topics 2019

They also made word clouds for three of the curse word categories and a 'racism issues' category not shown on the graph.
Word cloud 1

Word cloud 2