Welcome to Incels.is - Involuntary Celibate Forum

Welcome! This is a forum for involuntary celibates: people who lack a significant other. Are you lonely and wish you had someone in your life? You're not alone! Join our forum and talk to people just like you.

College is a scam for most people

imbored21

imbored21

Banned
-
if i didn’t waste 4 years going to college i could have gotten like 3 promotions in that time period and be making a decent wage by now. I’d guess around 60k/year. Instead i got a degree and had to start at the bottom anyway. Don’t go to college unless you have a legit major like compsci, nursing, accounting, or engineering.

Not like i got laid in college either. 4 years of my life that i will never get back.

college is terribel suifuel im happy im almost done. had to do it to get my parents off my back though.

Tellem--T said:
Jfl@ going to college

The fact that you always leave out a space between JFL and @ deeply disturbs me

cope, if u dont fuck around and do bullshit in college u get real knowledge and ticket into successful future

In the US, sure. In Scandinavia? Not so much. In fact, you even get paid to go to college.

At least you didn't major in liberal arts or gender studies.

The situation in germany is also quite different and degrees are not a waste of time here.

Of course it is a lot of the time. You spend years learning a career and once you get out you have thousands on top of thousands of student debt and you can't find anyone to hire you.

Do guys think chemistry is a degree worth going to college for?

Yeah OP, I'd have to agree with you.

Robinxyz said:
It's good for pre-med, if you're shooting to get into med school, like other majors such as, e.g. biology, biochemistry, anatomy/physiology, ..., etc.