Welcome to Incels.is - Involuntary Celibate Forum

Welcome! This is a forum for involuntary celibates: people who lack a significant other. Are you lonely and wish you had someone in your life? You're not alone! Join our forum and talk to people just like you.

SuicideFuel Why does Progressive Overload seem impossible?

VirginAutistManlet

VirginAutistManlet

Mythic
★★★★★
For the last few weeks I had been trying to do more volume on my Bench Press and i was doing 80kg for sets of 12-15. Today I thought it would be okay to add 2.5kg since I had done at least 40 sets completed over 12+ reps at 80kg over a few weeks.

I bench pressed today and I could barely do 80kg for 8. All those hundreds of reps at 80kg with the weight feeling light getting over 12-15 reps easily now suddenly feels heavy as fuck.

What’s sad is that I’ve been lifting for over 5 years now and barely look like I even lift and I’m still pathetically weak for the amount of time I have been lifting.

This is what it’s like to have shitty genetics. I can’t even squat anymore due to it causing me immense back problems, but even then I never got strong at squats to begin with.

Ontop of this my joints hurt and ache, so it’s impossible for me to push any harder, my body is failing me and it’s frustrating because I want to do more but my body just won’t let me. How the fuck can this be it for me? My strength has plateaued out at NOOB strength level, and I’ve been lifting for 5+ years, so nothing will change, I’ve tried everything, I just don’t get any serious results with any routine.

So sick and tired of having shit genetics

Last edited:
ngl you should work on another body part and comeback to chest another time.

ngl you should work on another body part and comeback to chest another time.

I’ve tried this before, I just end up even weaker and shitter at bench pressing the less I do it.