Welcome to Incels.is - Involuntary Celibate Forum

Welcome! This is a forum for involuntary celibates: people who lack a significant other. Are you lonely and wish you had someone in your life? You're not alone! Join our forum and talk to people just like you.

RageFuel WHY DO UNITY CODING TUTORIALS SUCK FUCKING ASSSSS

aswellfella

aswellfella

Ruined Person. People on here say I have a nice VO
-
I've never coded. I have no idea what any of this shit means. Can anybody help me out on like the anatomy of this shit? Or is it just like a "oh it is what it is" type of situation where nothing is consistent, including the vocabulary?

I've been taking notes for like 5 hours trying to reverse-engineer what's in this fucking limey's video. WHY CAN'T HE JUST EXPLAIN SHIT. IT SAYS FOR "COMPLETE BEGINNERS"!

Codingcels, help me out. Does the snytax of this bullshit work like

SectionforAlotofCode()
{
Field.What'sBeingChanged = SomeVariableorNumber;
}

So like:
-that line of code's called a "command", right?
-do commands always end with a ; ?
-is everything only one space, except what's separated by a period?
-is it brackets, line down + tab?
-could another command just go right under or does it need another line down?
-for IF statements, is it another tab for their commands?
-Are the editable boxes in a gameObject's component in the inspector tab called a "slot" or a "function" or a "field"? The asshole in the vid uses all three.
-Why is this British guy like legit the best tutorial I've found?

My brother, dis thug be dis nt ChatGPT or an expert coder. Surely dat shit be Yo low IQ.

I've never coded. I have no idea what any of this shit means. Can anybody help me out on like the anatomy of this shit? Or is it just like a "oh it is what it is" type of situation where nothing is consistent, including the vocabulary?