Welcome to Incels.is - Involuntary Celibate Forum

Welcome! This is a forum for involuntary celibates: people who lack a significant other. Are you lonely and wish you had someone in your life? You're not alone! Join our forum and talk to people just like you.

Experiment web developmentceldom

12 Years a Rotter

12 Years a Rotter

sexless person. pronouns: nig/ger
★★★★★
who here develops web pages? i can do some html and css so how do i go down the path of getting a job? seems like a good gig and suits the incel lifestyle. my biggest concern is that it is oversaturated and people would rather pay rakesh from mumbai peanuts to do a half decent job instead of paying a white man or someone else civilised to do it. thots and advice?

no i never did anything like that since i studied medicine at college but i can confirm that the most incel tier hobby or job is computer science and coding-web development

My biggest concern is that it is oversaturated
Everything that is fully online and has a low barrier of entry is cope. You will compete against people from third-world countries.

I do. Good luck getting a job in 2023. The requeriments for Web development are stupid at this point. First you have to know the 3 HTML, CSS, JS. that's barely enough, after that pick up a Front end Framework. Be it Angular, Vue or React. Okay now you need to know testing. Pick up React testing library, jest, cypress, etc.

Good overall, now it would be really awesome if you switched Javascript for it's superset Typescript. Now you're okayish for the most part with Front. But wait.... You need to be good at desing too, and make appealing websites. It's good if you also know the basics of back with a backend languaje like NodeJS, .NET or Java, It would be good you also knew a framework for back end like Express or Nest....