Welcome to Incels.is - Involuntary Celibate Forum

Welcome! This is a forum for involuntary celibates: people who lack a significant other. Are you lonely and wish you had someone in your life? You're not alone! Join our forum and talk to people just like you.

SuicideFuel Social isolation

A

Aspergcel

Admiral
★★★
Ever since I graduated high school last year, I’ve been socially isolated. The only form of socialization I had was at my martial arts club. But I took a break and haven’t trained in over half a year now. I don’t know when I’ll return, but I want to take care of my mental health first. The only form of cope I currently have is the gym. But even when I’m there, I don’t talk to anyone. I’m also studying, but apart from that I’m not doing anything with my life. Sleep, eat, study, train and repeat. That’s all I do. I have no friends and no one to talk to. The social isolation has worsened my mental health. Even my social skills have been negatively affected. It feels like I’m slowly rotting. :feelsbadman:

Is anyone else socially isolated?

I don’t understand why people hate being isolated, it’s amazing for me.

This is normally what happens to autistic people after they are done with school.

Ever since I graduated high school last year, I’ve been socially isolated. The only form of socialization I had was at my martial arts club. But I took a break and haven’t trained in over half a year now. I don’t know when I’ll return, but I want to take care of my mental health first. The only form of cope I currently have is the gym. But even when I’m there, I don’t talk to anyone. I’m also studying, but apart from that I’m not doing anything with my life. Sleep, eat, study, train and repeat. That’s all I do. I have no friends and no one to talk to. The social isolation has worsened my mental health. Even my social skills have been negatively affected. It feels like I’m slowly rotting. :feelsbadman: