Welcome to Incels.is - Involuntary Celibate Forum

Welcome! This is a forum for involuntary celibates: people who lack a significant other. Are you lonely and wish you had someone in your life? You're not alone! Join our forum and talk to people just like you.

LifeFuel Realizing You Could Have Been a Quadcel

Intellectual

Intellectual

Admiral
★★
Being an incel is absolutely shit, but there's a FAR FAR worse fate you can have, and that is being a quadriplegic, unable to move from the neck down. I've researched a lot about this dehabilitating condition when I studied Bioethics on the euthanasia debate. As it stands, all quads have a LEGAL RIGHT to refuse treatment, but in practice, it's seldom enforced. You have the right to refuse treatment until you're deemed "incompetent", but everytime a Quad comes to the point of starvation due to refusing treatment (feeding tubes/food) they get declared incompetent and forcedfed back to health. Here are some of the reacurring themes I've stumbled across studying quads

>Bored 24/7. Quads face extreme bordem not being able to do anything all day
>Extreme FOMO, imagine never being able to go or do anything, just something as simple as looking under your bed to see what it looks like, or looking into a garbage can... something super mundane that we take for granted, they'll never be able to do, they'll never even know what it's like
>Extreme thirstiness, since they need to have water delivered, and it's often delayed, often they go extensive periods just sitting there, thirsty. At nightime they often wake up thirsty but no one is there to bring them water, they just sit there, all night, thirsty.
>Extreme jealousy of sexual people: they can't even masturbate, imagine not even being able to jerk it
>Have to have their assholes fondled, often by male nurses, to shit, many say they feel extreme humilation by having to be put in weird positions and having their assholes fondled