Welcome to Incels.is - Involuntary Celibate Forum

Welcome! This is a forum for involuntary celibates: people who lack a significant other. Are you lonely and wish you had someone in your life? You're not alone! Join our forum and talk to people just like you.

Is Intelligence Genetic?

C

Captvic

Admiral
★★★★
I just failed another test in uni, one that I studied hard for. No matter how hard I try I always fail.

Your intellectual potential is determined from birth, but environment can and does affect intelligence.

its about how ur brains formed which is genetic and hormonal, so yep buddy boyo, it is genetic. there is a cap on literally everything, practice only makes perfect up to a certain point in everything.

Another facet of the brutal genetics pill. Everything from looks to intelligence is influenced primarily by genetics

Are you referring to Gardner's theory?

It depends on both DNA and enviromental factors, however with great effort you can improve your cognitive abilities a lot.  
For starters do daily exercise and eat healthy.

https://www.sciencedirect.com/science/article/pii/S0960982213008440

Maeror said:
Are you referring to Gardner's theory?

It depends on both DNA and enviromental factors, however with great effort you can improve your cognitive abilities a lot.  
For starters do daily exercise and eat healthy.

https://www.sciencedirect.com/science/article/pii/S0960982213008440

'cognitive' so you cannot get good at anything which requires intelligence really, lol

Of course. Our ability to run, jump, and physical traits are genetic, how aren't the processing efficiency of our neurons as well?

Yes, but is also determined by life experience to an extent.

km107 said:
Of course. Our ability to run, jump, and physical traits are genetic, how aren't the processing efficiency of our neurons as well?

Then i invite you to beatiful world of neurogenetics my friend, appease your curiosity.
https://www.journalofneurogenetics.org