Welcome to Incels.is - Involuntary Celibate Forum

Welcome! This is a forum for involuntary celibates: people who lack a significant other. Are you lonely and wish you had someone in your life? You're not alone! Join our forum and talk to people just like you.

incel trait: you aren't good at anything.

gimmedatrope999

gimmedatrope999

Life is but a dream
-
I'm not good at anything, you name it. Making friends, hobbies, skills, etc. Just like looks, this is also determined by genetics. I don't have any talents or abilities that make me stand out, and I feel like practicing or trying to acquire a skill is a work in futility. There will always be someone better than you. Recognizing all of this just makes me want to Ldarmaxx or rope.

can relate. i'm pretty trash at everything. average at some shit at best.

Tbh, most people are not good at anything

My hobby is hating women online

I suck at everything really well. Does that count?

average at some shit at best.

I judge myself as "semi-intermediate" in regards to programming skill. This is despite having years of (broken) experience, courtesy of ADHD.

ASD:

Screenshot from 2022 01 25 20 32 42

As a young child(Six-Seven), I spent time using the computer at my paternal grandparent's house to read fanfiction and edit Pokemon ROMS using AdvanceMap, YAPE, and, to a much lesser extent, XSE(Downloaded from WhackAHack). I modified Pokemon Emerald and created a "Rayquaza Village". When I saw my older cousin(Fifteen) playing Super Mario 64 on his PSP, I searched online and discovered the "hard mod" method for installing custom firmware on Playstation devices(Preferred "Lime CFW" softmod. Emulation is how I learned about basic concepts of networking like "WAN" and "LAN"(I used Hamachi VPN to engage in net-play). I recall standing in a book store near Southridge Mall and deliberately searching for game programming books. This was how I learned of the language "C++" and its use for Wiibrew games.

Last edited: