Welcome to Incels.is - Involuntary Celibate Forum

Welcome! This is a forum for involuntary celibates: people who lack a significant other. Are you lonely and wish you had someone in your life? You're not alone! Join our forum and talk to people just like you.

LifeFuel I'm so glad I was in HS before Social Media took off. How did you youngcels make it without roping.

B

bluecollarCEL

Recruit
I graduated HS right as Myspace was starting to become popular.

Not that many kids were on it. And cell phones were shitty as fuck so I didn't have to worry about getting pictures taking of me.

I remember overhearing conversations of the parties that went on over the weekend that I wasn't invited to. If I had to see pictures of those same parties on FB/Instagram I would of lost my fucking mind. It would of been so much worse.

I got picked on everyday. I never got my ass kicked but I was verbally abused pretty bad. I can only imagine if smart phones were around no doubt some kids would of took pictures of me walking in the hallway, eating lunch by myself, and created fake FB/Instagram accounts to rag on me. "My name is bluecollarCEL and I like to play WOW/Watch Star Trek/and Jerk off to anime."

Of the 2 girls who did be nice to me. If we had Social Media back then would of instantly realized I was a friendless boring no social life loser and would of avoided me like the plague.

How did you guys do it.

By not having any social media.

No smartphones either. I graduated from HS in fucking 2007, which was the best year ever tbh. I'd give everything to go back there with current mind for one day. I'd approach all JBs in fucking town.

By not having any social media.

Yeah but you had access to it. So you could see the life you were missing out on. I couldn't see what I was missing out on. It made it alot easier to cope.

I guess its hard for me to relate at 31yo. You younger guys had social media around you your entire life's.