Welcome to Incels.is - Involuntary Celibate Forum

Welcome! This is a forum for involuntary celibates: people who lack a significant other. Are you lonely and wish you had someone in your life? You're not alone! Join our forum and talk to people just like you.

Venting I stopped gaming

• Thread starter Deleted member 23450
  • Start date
Deleted member 23450

Deleted member 23450

Do not disturb when I close my eyes
-
I've been playing games almost daily since 14 years old and I'm 20 now so it has been 6 years that I play like 4~16 hours almost everyday.
I used to like playing games and tbh it's the best cope ever, but I don't enjoy playing games anymore and I just want to change my shit life...
I have 20 years old and I didn't accomplish anything in my life and I didn't do a lot of things in my life in order to play games.
I feel that gaming isn't fun anymore and it has been years that I'm playing games just for playing... I don't feel like I'm enjoying, I feel that it became a habit.
wake up, breakfast, gaming, lunch, gaming, dinner, gaming, sleep.
So, recently, I decided to stop gaming and I'm trying to replace gaming for another thing.
I don't feel that gaming is 100% bad, but I recognize that I'm addicted to something that don't even make sense to me anymore. I just get stressed and at the end of the day I realise that I spend my entire day playing and doing nothing productive.
after all this years I realised that gaming made me a soulless retard ( literally retard )...
I spent thousands of hours on my room playing games and I could have used this time to study, travel or experiment different things in order to find my vocation.

I have probably lost at least 15 IQ points throughout these years of gaming.:feelsautistic: :feelstastyman:

1008 MWBZ faq q1

What are some good games?