Welcome to Incels.is - Involuntary Celibate Forum

Welcome! This is a forum for involuntary celibates: people who lack a significant other. Are you lonely and wish you had someone in your life? You're not alone! Join our forum and talk to people just like you.

I hate Unreal Engine like you wouldn't believe

starystulejarz

starystulejarz

30+ years old khfl slavcel neetcel (13yrs+) virgin
★★★★★
So i just started playing Persona 3 Reloaded and while it usually runs great there are a lot of random stutters that occur at any time thanks to the shader compilation issue that have been inside every UE4/5 game for almost a decade. It's also pretty annoying how menu is at 30fps.

Every time i'm launch a new scene with new objects my game will stutter and drop from 120fps to 30fps for one second. Ofc it has Denuvo but this time loading times are fine and not that slow even on my HDD.

Why can't those clowns make a good engine? It's also infested with awful TAA and TSR that blurs entire screen and you have to play at 4k to have sharp image as you would see in games of the past at 1080p.

Nice pc port bro :feelshaha:

EoTU was made using UE4.

EoTU was made using UE4.
Interesting maybe they are one of the rare devs that actually try to understand that engine and customize it. Most devs just use default garbage settings and don't change cache size of TAA. And there are hundreds of other options.

As a gamedev ive started making stuff in pure OpenGL and ive never looked back. Unity and Unreal Engine are fantastic *toys* that can do pretty much anything you want but if you want to make anything that goes beyond your standard fps or openworld adventure slop youll be fighting the engine every step of the way.