Welcome to Incels.is - Involuntary Celibate Forum

Welcome! This is a forum for involuntary celibates: people who lack a significant other. Are you lonely and wish you had someone in your life? You're not alone! Join our forum and talk to people just like you.

Gymcels help me!

• Thread starter Deleted member 21760
  • Start date
Deleted member 21760

Deleted member 21760

A 25 year old KHHTSLPTV
-
I wanna start working out and build some muscules but I know nothing about working out tbh. Today, I was in a gym and this is the first time in my life that I had enough courage to do that. But I felt like a Neanderthal there, I know nothing about the tools and what to do with them. I'm too high inhib to ask people for help so could you suggest me some good videos for absolute beginners like me?

Stick with body weight exercises, pull ups, cardio, dumbbells, and stretching. You can watch videos on youtube about what are the best exercises for each of those. I also like to work out in a fasted state not far from when I'm about to break my fast.

I don’t understand the point in going to the gym. It’s chad central.

Running is a good exercise

This is what I started with back in the day

Last edited:

Thank you very much brocel!

Thanks a lot.

Don't go ER
I wanna build muscles in order not to kill foids with my bare hands. Killing with guns is a sing of cowardness.

I searched and didn't find sth truely for absolute beginners.
Running is a good exercise
I walk everyday for at least 2 hours.

Based on my past experience here's my advice: Don't feel bad if you skip a day or two. Set your expectations low and look at every day that you successfully do a workout as an achievement. If you only managed to go to the gym a single time in a week, be happy because that's an improvement, and just tell yourself "next week I'll try to go two times".