Welcome to Incels.is - Involuntary Celibate Forum

Welcome! This is a forum for involuntary celibates: people who lack a significant other. Are you lonely and wish you had someone in your life? You're not alone! Join our forum and talk to people just like you.

Blackpill "Even people that have everything get depressed a lot and only pretend to be happy"

Getlooksordie

Getlooksordie

Banned
-
this is complete cope. We are on one extreme end of the spectrum where life is nothing but endless misery and pain. The people on the other spectrum never ever get depressed. They are constantly high energy and happy because their life is the direct opposite of ours. It´s not an illusion. When I was in my teens I used to be a foreign exchange student and used to live in a picture perfect family 24/7 for a year. My host sisters were always happy and in a great mood because they pretty much had the perfect life. They had a loving family, had money and good looking chad boyfriends.

"Those people that post all these great photos of themselves travelling, enjoying life are in reality miserable and feel like they need to compensate"

That´s a bluepilled statement that you read a lot from jealous people and it couldn´t be further from the truth. People just want to believe that everyone suffers at some point in their lives, but it´s simply not true. Some people literally go through life without feeling sadness, let alone depression even once.

I agree, it's cope. Which makes me wonder why Chester Bennington roped. I can get why Robin Williams did, because he was a betabucks and divorced, but Chester had 6 kids and a loving wife (no run of the mill betabucks has 6 kids with his wife). This shit is just strange, my best guess is that he realized that he wasn't gonna be younger than his current self and choked on the agepill.