Welcome to Incels.is - Involuntary Celibate Forum

Welcome! This is a forum for involuntary celibates: people who lack a significant other. Are you lonely and wish you had someone in your life? You're not alone! Join our forum and talk to people just like you.

Does anyone remember 2009 H1N1(swine flu) outbreak?

M

Monk of Failure

Runaway Azkabanian.
-
Back in 2009, H1N1 or swine flu was spreading its terror across the globe just liked corona virus. While Corona virus began to spread from Wuhan(China), swine influence began spreading from Mexico and then expanded rapidly to other parts of the world. That time, people were very terrified just like now.

My uncle had swine flu back then. Lived of course. Was just they typical flu - didn't even go to the hospital. The flu doesn't kill most people.

Yeah I vaguely remember that. Felt like a long damn time ago.

Corona is more based

What exactly makes corona so special? I am not an expert tbh

i only remember ebola

Ye... I remember the rainy days and my mother saiyng she wont take vaccine cuz her friend died because of it. I also didn't take it(the vaccine).

Last edited:
That's why I probs had the worst flu ever when I was a kid right around that time ngl fuaark legit

Yes i remeber that days, something similar as today

Chingchong virus have high mortality rate like 25% and the surviving 75% have permanent lung damage.

the (((official))) (((media))), i see that @HidekiTojota is involved
Sieg

Well people have mosquitos' memory

I was in middle school and someone missed a whole month because of swine flu

if corona was in 2009 and the swine flu was now the media hype would still be the same
Basically nothing. It is a forced meme created by the official media and even people here fall for that.
What are you guys talking about? The media was downplaying this up until a few weeks ago, only then did they do a complete 180 turn on how they view it.