Welcome to Incels.is - Involuntary Celibate Forum

Welcome! This is a forum for involuntary celibates: people who lack a significant other. Are you lonely and wish you had someone in your life? You're not alone! Join our forum and talk to people just like you.

Anyone a programmer here?

i'M TOo low iq

I imagine it being one of the worst wageslaving jobs.

I am. Its wage slaving even though you earn better money it all gets saved because it's not like you have friends or a girlfriend to spend on outings with.

i've been wagecucking in software for more than 10 years. it's ok other than being a massive sausage fest

I'm a programmer and make substantially less than I did 10 years ago, my quality of life has taken a nosedive over the years through multiple layoffs, and getting fired for no reason except "it's not working out" (aka making room on the payroll for some immigrant hires or more attractive employees). And now diversity hiring means my skin color and penis means I can't even find work anymore. This is the world of tech in 2019.

I'm a programmer and make substantially less than I did 10 years ago, my quality of life has taken a nosedive over the years through multiple layoffs, and getting fired for no reason except "it's not working out" (aka making room on the payroll for some immigrant hires or more attractive employees). And now diversity hiring means my skin color and penis means I can't even find work anymore. This is the world of tech in 2019.
Damn that sounds like a nightmare. I cant imagine how bad its gonna be for guys like me that graduate in a few years :feelsrope:
"Study STEM bro, theres tons of job positions open and the pay is huge"

but cant u do alot of remote work so u can travel and shit?

It depends on where you work, some jobs you have to travel a lot to do installations and talk to customers and shit, I had to do that early in my job but it really died down lately due to travel costs, etc.

I am a deprogrammer.