Welcome to Incels.is - Involuntary Celibate Forum

Welcome! This is a forum for involuntary celibates: people who lack a significant other. Are you lonely and wish you had someone in your life? You're not alone! Join our forum and talk to people just like you.

Any self-taught programmers here?

• Thread starter Deleted member 7448
  • Start date
Deleted member 7448

Deleted member 7448

Name is Abdu, live in Laos, born on 24.08.1992.
-
I've been trying to get into programming lately but I have failed.

The problem is, I can't find anything that's beginner friendly and doesn't skip over parts that are important, assuming that you already know them.

Everything that r/learnprogramming recommends either does what I just said, or is in Python. I don't want to learn Python, I want to learn a better language that has more uses and isn't basically a niche for scientists and people that work at Google or Yahoo.

I've tried guides that have been praised for their awesomeness, like the uni of Helsinki http://moocfi.github.io/courses/2013/programming-part-1/material.html . These fuckers skip shit too, the moment they introduced the scanner thingy things went downhill.

Even codeacademy for Java confused me when it got to classes, the constructor method and instance fields.

Is every guide out there too complicated and skips stuff, or am I 'tarded?

php is good to go if you want to make websites

Try python or javascript. They seems to be retard-proof, even trannies and pajeets can learn them. You can also try some meme language like Lua or Haskell.

Try python or javascript. They seems to be retard-proof, even trannies and pajeets can learn them. You can also try some meme language like Lua or Haskell.
Ehh, might as well not learn it at all than waste my time learning python. Java or any of the C-based languages are the only ones that seem worth learning to me.

i know a small bit of coding but thats from yt videos that I eventually lost interest in