Welcome to Incels.is - Involuntary Celibate Forum

Welcome! This is a forum for involuntary celibates: people who lack a significant other. Are you lonely and wish you had someone in your life? You're not alone! Join our forum and talk to people just like you.

LDAR any good visual novels?

rhodie

rhodie

aldebaran mystery
-
I prefer the ones that are more vanilla and about dating, I don't like the wacky ones with supernatural shit

Like romance type?

I just started playing Katawa Shoujo as my first VN and I'm afraid I'm going to get jealous of the MC. I don't think I'm able to self-insert into characters.

I played a lot of them and only really enjoyed True Love and Unteralterbach.

Girlfriend of Steel was ok but it's not really a VN I think, also too short.

I used to enjoy Katawa Shoujo but when I tried to play it again after the blackpill I didn't enjoy it nearly as much. Kenji is an obvious mocking of the typical blackpilled incel, Hisao is an obnoxious normgroid who really got in the way of me trying to immerse in the storyline and I found out most of the writers are things like liberal male feminists (Emi), militant atheists (Hanako), etc, which really shows in the writing if you pay attention. Lilly's writer is the only one who seems to have a decent personality and worldview.

The best thing about KS is its OST.

Also, just the fact it's written from a western perspective per se kinda ruins it, modern western culture is utter shit. The biggest selling point of Japanese media, even though the vast majority of it is bad, is that their culture was not completely demolished by feminism and woke garbage.

Last edited:
White Album 2 if you want romance drama, Hoshizora no Memoria if you want comfy romance. Also Princess Evangile for the same. Grisaia no Kajitsu if you want romance but MC is a CIA glowchad, it's surprisingly funny